Explore

Happy New Year! Falalalala, tra la la, ho ho ho and ho hum to you.  Yawn.

There won’t be any long list of resolutions for this first day of the new year, new decade (not  joining that debate).  Not from me.

A friend of a friend suggests a word for the new year.  Just one word; a guide for everything that happens, goals, ideals, plans, visions, all of that. So I have a word for 2020.  It is explore.  I posted it on the sash between the two windows over my desk.  I put it in my day book. I am unlikely to have it tattooed on my forehead.

If there is insistence that I have a resolution for the new year- I resolve to explore. I will explore more creative avenues, adding complexity to my paper projects, pattern and texture to my knitting projects, do some more drawing, maybe even get back to writing more than my daily journal- hey, like blog entries?

There will be geographical exploring too. Walking and hiking and traveling and biking and maybe even some flying.

Then there is curiosity exploration. Learning more about subjects, topics, things that fascinate me like lichens and symbiosis and clouds and how to predict the weather and well, all those things.

And there will be time exploration; how I use it, how I consume it, how I waste it… Maybe set some priorities on what I do with my time, all time, any time.

So, for 2020 explore.

So that’s it for now. I am going to a movie.